Bowdoin 2010


GAA: .62 GpG: 3.76 MoV: 3.14

NCAA Champions

The 2010 Polar Bears opened the season with a 4-3 win at Amherst, and followed that up with 12 straight wins and an aggregate score of 51-3 with nine wins by shutout. An 0-1 loss to Tufts in the regular season finale sent Bowdoin into the NESCAC tournament as the #2 seed. A win over Conn in the quarters led to an overtime win over Amherst in the semis, and Bowdoin won the title with a 3-0 win at Tufts. As the #2 seed in NCAAs, the Polar Bears used an overtime goal to beat Leb Val and advance to the semis, where they shut out CNU and met top seed Messiah in the finals. A strokeoff was needed, but Bowdoin won the title. Ella Curren was named the National Defensive Player of the Year and earned All-American honors along with Ingrid Oelschlager and Katie Herter.

Back to the West Regional
Back to the main page